top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMackenzie Alderson

Introducing myself to the world of Fusion 360!

Wow! It's hard to know where to start with Fusion 360. I have never used a 3D modelling software before, so while watching the training I felt very overwhelmed that this was just the introduction to this incredibly powerful tool, that I have available now on my laptop after a quick download. There are a lot of elements of Fusion 360 that I see coming in handy not only with the lamp but with future projects. I would love to become more familiar with the software over time so that I can put my ideas into the program easily, to execute and show quickly what my designs are, as well as show what my final products will look like. I especially liked the part at the end when we learnt to put an LED inside the coloured box, this was a crucial part for me to learn because of how my lamp is being made for assignment 2 with coloured perspex, and I am keen to learn how to play around with how the coloured perspex will look when an LED is added into the mix. However, Fusion 360 did come with its troubles...


To complete the training I had to complete the training challenge #fusion360challenge

This was to make a toothbrush on Fusion 360, however, I really really struggled with fusion 360 and this was all that I could make...


...after watching many youtube videos, and fusion 360 crashing a few times, I decided to try a different 3D modelling software on the iPad called Shapr3D which had very simple tutorials on how to use it and I managed to make the toothbrush... I think for the future I am adamant on learning Fusion 360 but for assignment 2 I am going to continue learning more about Shapr3D.




7 views0 comments
bottom of page